TSDF Flyer 2019-2020

NAIOP San Diego’s 2019 Scholarship Application is Now Available!

The NAIOP San Diego Foundation believes in leading the way for the next generation of commercial real estate professionals! To facilitate that growth, the Foundation offers scholarships to students at University of San Diego, UC San Diego and San Diego State University!

NAIOP San Diego Foundation is accepting applications for the following scholarships for 2019:

The Mike Philbin/Tony Badeaux Memorial Scholarship

The Mike Philbin/Tony Badeaux Memorial Scholarship Offered to NAIOP members who are enrolled at San Diego State University and are Real Estate Society members.
Learn More

The Mickey Carhart Memorial Scholarship

Offered to NAIOP members who are enrolled at the University of San Diego’s MSRE Program at the Burnham-Moores Center for Real Estate.
Learn More

The UCSD Scholarship

Offered to NAIOP members who are enrolled at the University of California, San Diego’s Urban Studies and Planning program.
Learn More

Application Deadline: DECEMBER 15, 2018

APA image

2018-2019 San Diego Section APA Scholarships

We are pleased to announce the 2018-2019 San Diego Section APA Scholarships! Each year the APA San Diego Section recognizes current promising students in local university programs in planning-related majors by awarding scholarships to selected students. The scholarships are funded from the proceeds of the Silent Auction and Raffle held at the Annual Awards Event each spring and by the San Diego Section of APA.

This year there will be three scholarships awarded, of up to $1,500. Student currently attending programs at San Diego State University, University of California San Diego, University of San Diego, and NewSchool of Architecture are eligible to apply.

This year, the application has been put into Google Forms, which can be accessed with the link below.

The application should be filled out and submitted by Friday, November 2, 2018 at 11PM PST.

A committee of San Diego APA Section Board members will review the entries and select the award winners. The awards will be presented at the 2018 APA Holiday Party (likely during the month of December).

Basic criteria:

  • You are a student at university in San Diego working towards a degree in a planning-related field; and
  • You have not been previously awarded a scholarship by the San Diego Section APA or California Planning Foundation (CPF).

If you have any questions, please contact Mike Strong at

CTF Scholarships List 2018-2019

CTF Scholarships List 2018-2019

Since its founding in 1988, The California Transportation Foundation (CTF) has awarded $1.1 million in scholarships through August 2018. To qualify for CTF scholarships, recipients must be intent on a career in transportation and be U.S. citizens, permanent residents or documented, international students. To download CTF scholarship applications and instructions visit: